Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
TTIA Staff Contact Information
TTIA Staff Members:

David Teel,
David Teel joined TTIA in 2003 after more than 23 years of service to the State of Texas.  In 2010, he took the reins as President and CEO and has been actively involved in the development and implementation of TTIA’s strategic planning, public policy and legislative affairs efforts. His work with the 114 member Texas Legislative Tourism Caucus was recognized by the Southern Governor’s Association as a Best Practice in Tourism Public Policy Programs for helping to educate legislators about the needs of the Texas travel and tourism industry.   

Prior to joining TTIA, David served as State Tourism Director under the administrations of Governors Rick Perry and George W. Bush.  As Tourism Director, he managed the state’s flagship program responsible for advertising and marketing Texas world-wide as a premier travel destination using the award-winning slogan Texas.  It’s Like A Whole Other Country®.  

David serves on several national and state travel industry advisory bodies, including the US Travel Association’s Policy Board, Texas Parks & Wildlife Department’s State Parks Advisory Board and the Texas Department of Transportation’s Outdoor Advertising Advisory Committee.   

A sixth generation Texan from Mexia, David earned his degree from the University of Texas at Austin.  He and his wife Frankie have been married for 25 years and have two grown children and four grandchildren.

Diann Bayes,
Senior Vice President - Member Services

Diann Bayes has worked in some capacity in the travel and tourism industry for more than 16 years. She joined the TTIA staff in May 2012. Diann was the Executive Director of the McKinney Convention & Visitors Bureau from 2006-2012 and also worked as Executive Director of the Hillsboro Chamber and CVB and as the Tourism Sales Manager for the Manhattan Kansas CVB.

Diann’s hospitality career started at the Worthington Hotel in downtown Fort Worth, where she worked in the areas of sales, marketing and human resources. Later, she worked for La Quinta Inn & Suites, opening properties on the north and southwest areas of Fort Worth. Diann served on the boards of the Texas Association of Convention & Visitors Bureau (TACVB), the Texas Lakes Trail Region, and the Dallas Fort Worth Area Tourism Council, where she also was selected as Chair in 2012.

She is a Certified Tourism Ambassador (CTA) and also is a trained facilitator for Texas Friendly Hospitality Training, a Customer Service Training Program offered by Texas A&M AgriLIFE Extension.

In her free time, Ms. Bayes researches her family genealogy as a 5th generation Texan. She also can be seen occasionally singing karaoke as she is known to be a closet lounge lizard.

Homero Lucero,
Senior Vice President, Government Relations & Communications
homerol@ttia.orgHomero Lucero joined TTIA in 2014 to lead the government relations, advocacy, and communications efforts of the association. He brings more than 20 years of state and federal governmental affairs, advocacy and communications experience to TTIA. 

In addition to owning his own policy consulting company, Homero has directed and managed legislative affairs, grassroots advocacy programs, and political action committees for a number of organizations. His policy expertise covers a wide range of issues, including: appropriations, economic development, education, workforce development, taxation, business and state agency regulation, and telecommunications.

Homero has served on the boards of directors for the Texas Association of Business, Texas Telephone Association and the Texas Lyceum.  He has a BA in Economics and Government (double major) from the University of Texas and is a U.S. Air Force veteran.  Homero is married to Lisa Gonzales Lucero who serves as Commissioner on the Texas Governor's Commission for Women.  They reside in Austin with their two daughters.
Janice Langlinais,
Director of Communications

Janice Langlinais joined the TTIA team in January 2011 as Director of Communications.  She brings more than 25 years of tourism, marketing, public relations and communications experience to TTIA. 

Prior to joining TTIA, Janice spent 10 years marketing Texas as a tourism destination, first with Texas Tourism, the state’s tourism promotion division, and then with Vollmer Public Relations, the state’s public relations agency of record.  She took a short break from tourism to handle marketing and community relations for Barnes & Noble Booksellers and helped foster the talent of several local authors. 

When Janice is not traveling – a passion for her – she is reading. Janice is the TTIA staff liaison for the Communications Committee and Education Committee.

Jennifer Roush,
Director of Events
Jennifer Roush joined TTIA on March 1, 2001 as Executive Assistant.  In 2006, she took on the challenge of coordinating all aspects of TTIA’s event, including Texas Tourism Unity Dinner, Texas Travel Fair, Texas Travel Summit, Public Policy Forum, Regional Tourism Workshops, and any other meetings that come up throughout the year.  She also works closely with Paul Serff on the Travel & Tourism College and coordinates the Texas Tourism Foundation’s Scholarship Program. 

Prior to TTIA, Jennifer worked as a Legal Secretary/Admin Assistant at the Office of the Attorney General in the Prosecutors Assistance Division.

Jennifer is the TTIA staff liaison on several of TTIA’s committees, including  Texas Travel Summit Committee, Unity Dinner Committee, and Scholarship Selection Committee.   

Jennifer Baker,
Membership Coordinator/
Administrative Assistant
jbaker@ttia.orgJennifer Baker, who actually prefers to just be called BAKER, joined TTIA in 2007. As the association’s Administrative Assistant and Membership Coordinator, Baker keeps the association running smoothly. She handles an endless list of tasks, including coordination of the Partners in the Park discount ticket program, the File Folder program, and volunteers at all TTIA events.

Before joining TTIA, Baker worked at the Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum where she was part of the opening staff and was the "go to” person for anything regarding the building, in general. Prior to that she worked for the RR Express before the team actually moved to Round Rock from Jackson, MS.

In her spare time, Baker enjoys spending time with her nephew and dog. Working out, hanging out with friends and reading are all part of her weekly routine. Having grown up traveling to visit relatives in all parts of Texas, she can easily spout out random facts about our great state, no matter what the region.

Baker is the staff liaison to the Cultural & Heritage Tourism Council, Nature Tourism Council, and Motor Coach Committee.

Association Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal