Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Press Releases and TTIA Member News: TTIA News

Nominees for TTIA Board of Directors 2017 Announced

Friday, August 11, 2017  
Share |

In accordance with the Texas Travel Industry Association (TTIA) bylaws, the TTIA Nominations Committee met recently to nominate candidates for TTIA's Board of Directors for 2017-2018. The Committee deliberated over all nominations sent in for consideration and their task was not an easy one. We received nominations for extremely qualified candidates to fill a relatively small number of "at large" positions on the board this year.

It is exciting and humbling to see such a strong interest among TTIA members to serve on the TTIA board. That is a compliment to the Association, its leadership and its membership.

While we acknowledge and regret some extremely talented individuals could not be selected as final nominees, we're proud to present this excellent slate of candidates for the TTIA membership to vote on during the Annual Business Meeting on Tuesday, October 3, 2017 during the 32nd Annual Texas Travel Summit Conference in Arlington.

Board Member Nominated to Serve Second 3-Year Term: 2017-2020
Kendra Kinnison, Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center

New At Large Board Members to Fill Vacant Seats Left by Termed Directors
To Serve 3-Year Term: 2017-2020
Rachel Cruz, GM of Ripley's Entertainment Inc., Grand Prairie
Diane Probst, President/CEO of Rockport
Nick Wolda, President, The Woodlands CVB

We thank the Nominations Committee for their service and for taking on this difficult task.  We also thank the membership at large for participating in the process.




David Teel

President & CEO 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal